Winter Daydreams

December 30 2013

Tchaikovsky, Symphony 1, performers not stated.

Dreams of a Winter Journey. Allegro tranquillo.

Land of Desolation, Land of Mists. Adagio cantabile ma non tanto.

Scherzo. Allegro scherzando giocoso.

Finale. Andante lugubre – Allegro maestoso.


3 Responses to “Winter Daydreams”

  1. Z. Ington Says:

    Zelda likes this.

  2. davidderrick Says:

    This is a light work, but still a fine first essay, especially when you remember that it was written in the Gründerzeit of the late-Romantic symphony and in a country which was only just beginning to forge a symphonic language. Tchaikovsky remained proud of it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s